A lot of questions.

Have a question? Want some help? Think you have the solution to some horrific problem? This is your place!
Heilerkatze

A lot of questions.

Post by Heilerkatze » Tue Dec 25, 2018 6:24 am

Hello again.

Before anything else :

First! i want to apology if this is not the right section for some questions or the whole post itself

Second! i'm still new to rp and using a forum properly wich may make some questions look really really stupid and thus i want to apologize in advance.

Third! i am using the Legacy App and im not sure how much different it works from the PC so some questions may seem weird

Let's get started then!

1. ) It seems that i cant send notes, is there a reason behind it? Its actually kinda hard to ask that privately to the staff as ...well ... i cant send pm's.
I may be wrong here BUT i guess that the Sent Message section in PM would show them if they were sent ... or not?

2. ) I HAVE read the FAQ ( i even have read both of them, as there are either two or it got changed recently ) but i am still having trouble to guess, or even look them up on the Internet, what the shorts of some sentences/words means. is there a place to look them up? like a post on this forum or a generell Collection on a Website?

3. ) Its likely the same question as the second one yet i will ask that too.
Is there a place to look up terms like God Modding or similar things? I have read it a lot by now and it still confuses me a little.

4. ) This seems rather stupid but as im really new to forum rp ( or rp in generell ) it has some kind of sense behind.
Are there tips or tricks for newbies that helps in the role play?

5. ) i think using lots details is a good tip for newbies? so this is connected to question four in a way.
I know its good to add details, is there a limit on how much or vice versa? like "that amount of detail should definitely be in it!"

6. ) Punctuation, i think its the word used for things like
. , " ' and so on.